FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

eclipseD 0.1.3
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Forum Index -> eclipseD
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
teqdruid



Joined: 11 May 2004
Posts: 390
Location: UMD

PostPosted: Fri Jun 11, 2004 12:56 pm    Post subject: eclipseD 0.1.3 Reply with quote

This one's a small release. Added an AutoIndentStrategy, which is really convenient. Also a few bug fixes. The nex release should be big.

Remember to delete the old install, as the new install won't overwrite the old stuff.

I'm going to start addressing project management stuff in the next release, so stay tuned! Cool
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
teqdruid



Joined: 11 May 2004
Posts: 390
Location: UMD

PostPosted: Sat Jun 12, 2004 12:37 am    Post subject: Link Reply with quote

Brad hasn't put up the link yet, but you can get it here:
http://svn.dsource.org/svn/projects/eclipseD/downloads/eclipseD0.1.3.zip
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
brad
Site Admin


Joined: 22 Feb 2004
Posts: 490
Location: Atlanta, GA USA

PostPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2004 9:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Link is there. Actually it was later that day.

Anyway, I wanted to let you know that you can put line numbers on in the D editor, as well as the Text Editor, and have both active. It's weird looking, because you have doubled up line numbers on the left.

Not sure if you could detect if one is active, and warn the user that it's already going to show. Or have the D editor maintain its "on" setting, but not show it if the other one is on. If the other one is off, then show it.

Just a thought, and maybe it's by design.

BA
_________________
I really like the vest!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
teqdruid



Joined: 11 May 2004
Posts: 390
Location: UMD

PostPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2004 9:39 pm    Post subject: bug Reply with quote

I noticed that... but wasn't sure what was causing it... Thanks... I'll figure something out and fix it in the next release.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
brad
Site Admin


Joined: 22 Feb 2004
Posts: 490
Location: Atlanta, GA USA

PostPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2004 9:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cool. I knew it wasn't a big deal.

I'm also getting a weird error each time I save a changed file...

Code:

!ENTRY org.eclipse.ui 2 0 Jun 17, 2004 22:41:32.28
!MESSAGE Save Failed
!STACK 0
java.lang.NullPointerException
        at org.dsource.eclipsed.editors.DEditor.editorSaved(DEditor.java:65)
        at org.eclipse.ui.texteditor.AbstractTextEditor.performSave(AbstractTextEditor.java:3429)
        at org.eclipse.ui.texteditor.AbstractTextEditor.doSave(AbstractTextEditor.java:3217)
        at org.eclipse.ui.internal.EditorManager$12.run(EditorManager.java:1155)
        at org.eclipse.ui.internal.EditorManager$10.run(EditorManager.java:1010)
        at org.eclipse.jface.operation.ModalContext.runInCurrentThread(ModalContext.java:303)


The dialog box says:

Quote:
Save Failed: null


edit:
It does the save, even though I get the error. I should mention I'm on 3.0 RC2
_________________
I really like the vest!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
teqdruid



Joined: 11 May 2004
Posts: 390
Location: UMD

PostPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2004 11:18 pm    Post subject: Bug Reply with quote

I'm betting that you're not using the outline. If it's not initialized, it's null... and when it tries to tell a null reference to update itself......

Fixed, and will be in SVN repos with next commit.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
brad
Site Admin


Joined: 22 Feb 2004
Posts: 490
Location: Atlanta, GA USA

PostPosted: Fri Jun 18, 2004 12:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yep. Went away when I enabled the Outline.
_________________
I really like the vest!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
brad
Site Admin


Joined: 22 Feb 2004
Posts: 490
Location: Atlanta, GA USA

PostPosted: Fri Jun 18, 2004 1:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This sort of weirds out the Outline feature:

Code:

   private void postStandingsToDB(char[] team, char[] games_back, char[] record, char[] last10) {

      char[] sql;
      try {
      
         if(games_back == "-")
            games_back="0";
         sql = "update standings set ";
         
         if(m_standingtype==DIVISION) {
            sql ~= "div_games_back = '" ~ games_back ~ "', ";
            sql ~= "record = '" ~ record ~ "', ";
            sql ~= "last10 = '" ~ last10 ~ "' ";
         }
         else
            if(m_standingtype==WILDCARD) {
               sql ~= "wildcard_games_back = '" ~ games_back ~ "' ";
            }
   
         sql ~= "where team_mlb_code='" ~ team ~ "'";
      
         version(Debug)
            Stdout.put(sql).cr();
            
         mysql_query(&mysql, sql);
         
      } catch (Exception ex) {
         Stdout.cr().put("MySQL issue").cr();
      }
   
   }


See the else if part? The one where the else part doesn't have brackets, just an if statement? It thinks that is another level of Outline
_________________
I really like the vest!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
teqdruid



Joined: 11 May 2004
Posts: 390
Location: UMD

PostPosted: Fri Jun 18, 2004 1:09 am    Post subject: Bug fixed Reply with quote

Fixed and committed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
brad
Site Admin


Joined: 22 Feb 2004
Posts: 490
Location: Atlanta, GA USA

PostPosted: Fri Jun 18, 2004 8:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Damn. Want a job squishing bugs for my real job?

Thanks!
_________________
I really like the vest!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
teqdruid



Joined: 11 May 2004
Posts: 390
Location: UMD

PostPosted: Sat Jun 19, 2004 2:11 am    Post subject: 's nothing Reply with quote

It's not much... They're small bugs, and I know the stuff really well (since I wrote it)

I'm a consultant, if you're (or anyone) is interested.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Workaphobia



Joined: 24 Jun 2004
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2004 1:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

<Delurk>
I'm not too familiar with the Eclipse platform but I had a much older version working for a while - how, I don't know. What steps am I supposed to take to install this plugin? There seems to be dozens of articles about how to write and develop plugins using eclipse but none tell you how to use them.
_________________
"Nifty News Fifty: When news breaks, we give you the pieces."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
teqdruid



Joined: 11 May 2004
Posts: 390
Location: UMD

PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2004 1:45 pm    Post subject: Installation Reply with quote

All one needs to do is extract it to your eclipse directory. This will put a new directory in the eclipse/plugins directory. This is the way all eclipse plugins work.

I'm developing this on Eclipse3.0RC2... I believe that it will work with most of the 3.0 milestones, however I'm only supporting the newest ones since 3.0 final will be out soon. I do not expect it to work at all with the 2.0 series, and there are no plans to backport it (since Eclipse3 is sooo much better.)
The oldest version of eclipseD was developed for Eclipse2.x, if you haven't upgraded to 3 yet, however the oldest version only does sytax highlighting... not that I've added too much since then.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Workaphobia



Joined: 24 Jun 2004
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2004 2:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah that's the problem them, I chose the latest stable release, the 2.0 series. Ok, thanks.
_________________
"Nifty News Fifty: When news breaks, we give you the pieces."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Workaphobia



Joined: 24 Jun 2004
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2004 9:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Uhh.. This time I can't even start up eclipse. Snippets from the log:

Code:

org.osgi.framework.BundleException: Exception in org.eclipse.core.internal.runtime.PlatformActivator.start() of bundle org.eclipse.core.runtime.
...
Caused by: java.io.IOException: An error occurred while locking file "f:\Cpp Projects\D\eclipse\configuration\org.eclipse.core.runtime\.manager\.fileTableLock": "The parameter is incorrect". A probably reason is that the file system or Runtime Environment does not support file locking. You may want to choose a different location, or disable file locking (using the osgi.locking property), but this can cause data corruption.
...
org.osgi.framework.BundleException: Exception in org.eclipse.update.internal.configurator.ConfigurationActivator.start() of bundle org.eclipse.update.configurator.
...
Caused by: java.lang.Exception: Cannot initialize the Update Configurator
java.lang.IllegalStateException: Bundle initial@reference:file:f:/Cpp Projects/D/eclipse/plugins/org.eclipse.core.runtime_3.0.0/ [1] is not active.

I don't even know what I'm looking at here. Confused
_________________
"Nifty News Fifty: When news breaks, we give you the pieces."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Forum Index -> eclipseD All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group