FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Trying to build gtkD with DSSS and dmd 2.014 (Linux)

View previous topic :: View next topic  
walt kelly

PostPosted: Sat Jun 14, 2008 9:12 pm    Post subject: Trying to build gtkD with DSSS and dmd 2.014 (Linux) Reply with quote

I read:
Quote:

Latest Release: Preview 8 (3/28/2008)

A new pre-release of gtkD for DMD 1.028+ is now available: gtkD-pre8.zip
Preview 8 works with both Phobos and Tango, works with both D 1.0 and D 2.0, and is now fully functional with dsss! We will be phasing out compD for those of you who still use it.

The DSSS build fails with syntax errors in the phobos library imports. What does it mean "for DMD 1.028+" vs "works with both D 1.0 and D 2.0"?

(BTW, I'm a total newbie to D, and gtkD - I'm wanting to learn by porting a (python / PyQt) program to D /gtkd. )

Code:

[parz@lobsang gtkD]$ dsss build
undemofy
Command: cd demos
Command: ./demoselect.sh disable-all
+ ./demoselect.sh disable-all

Creating imports for DD-atk

Creating imports for DD-cairo

Creating imports for DD-gdk

Creating imports for DD-gdkpixbuf

Creating imports for DD-glade

Creating imports for DD-glib

Creating imports for DD-gobject

Creating imports for DD-gthread

Creating imports for DD-gtk

Creating imports for DD-gtkc

Creating imports for DD-pango

atk => DD-atk